The Way

blog pic1-1

My lungs dilate,

weighted with love for

               the way

the crepe myrtle flirts with the birch,

              the way

the dawn greets the grass with wet kisses.

It is too much for my lungs to love.

 

My lungs dilate,

weighted with love for

             the way

the cobweb hangs on a dare,

            the way

the lizard turns invisible on stone,

            the way

the vine climbs the trellis with no arms.

It is too much for my lungs to love.

 

Still, my lungs stretch for more,

more angry skies, more arguing birds.

More spiders weaving their way.

My lungs are forever

greedy,

for that is 

           the way.

 

(Lisa Froman, 2017-copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my permission)

If you are interested in more of my work, read my book Tao Flashes, A Woman’s Way to Navigating the Midlife Journey with Integrity, Harmony and Grace, available on Amazon.

5 thoughts on “The Way

  1. I truly am mesmerized by the imagery & emotions that you crafted with your words. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them ☺️

      • Pleasure was all mine I feel a bond between a reader and a writer should always be a two way street where the emotions & thoughts should transfer from both sides so whenever I stumble upon something good I always drop in a message for the writer 😊

Leave a Reply

