A Thank Your Prayer

Photo: Steve Burmester

Photo: Steve Burmester

“If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough.” ~ Meister Eckhart

It is a grey morn and I awaken to unexpected winds pushing their bulk against my door. My wind chimes clamor for attention and in the noisy quiet of this day, I say, ‘Thank you.’

Thank you for the mystery of this day, the mystery that awakens wonder in me. In the grey, I see all possibilities and enchantment in the ordinary.

Thank you for the grey sky that veils what is to come, the sweetness of what is next. 

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

(If you’re interested in more thoughts on integrity, compassion and grace–if you’re looking for exploratory questions to unearth pieces of your soul, check out my book, Tao Flashes.Or visit me at http://www.facebook.com/taoflashes or on twitter @taoflashes. )

8 thoughts on “A Thank Your Prayer

  1. When practiced, gratitude has a way of fueling us. In turn our own energy has a way of rubbing off on the people we come across, truly a win-win all around. Lovely post, Lisa.

Leave a Reply

