Seer, Sage and Medical Medium

image1-3A seer and a sage, author Anthony William wrote the book on healing—the New York Times best-selling book everyone is talking about. It’s called Medical Medium: Secrets of Chronic and Mystery Illness and How to Finally Heal.

In his book, William reveals his gift of healing, which first appeared when he was four and diagnosed his grandmother with lung cancer. According to William, it was at this age when he began to work with a healing Spirit to diagnose health issues in others.

The book is fascinating because William reveals information about chronic issues such as fibromyalgia, hypothyroidism, Lyme disease and others that has not been part of the mainstream.  And he gives readers an unexpected diagnosis for many of the diseases that plague millions.

According to William, more than 225 million Americans are affected by a strain of a virus called Epstein-Barr. He refers to it as a secret epidemic and explains how most contract the virus from a bout of mononucleosis at a young age.  According to William, the Epstein-Barr virus often lies dormant until it is triggered by stress, adrenal issues, sometimes pregnancy or menopause– or even a life crisis. From there, the virus makes its way into organs in the body and eventually into the nervous system (or thyroid) to cause many of the problems and symptoms associated with chronic diseases such as fibromyalgia or Hashimoto’s thyroiditis and others.

In the book, he also talks about metal poisoning and how widespread it is in people and how it is often the culprit for everything from migraines, nervous system issues and depression.

I read an excerpt from the book in Goop, and got goose bumps. I usually do when truth makes itself known to me.  I have thyroid issues and was fascinated by what I read. And after  spending big dollars last year having catscans, MRI’s and blood work to uncover the source of weird neurological issues I was suddenly experiencing (all with no diagnosis), his writing made sense to me.

I bought the book and immediately began to follow William’s recommendations for healing. Because that is the good news–according to William, many of the chronic issues and their symptoms can be healed or greatly improved with the right protocol of diet and supplements.

I am already seeing improvement from following his recommendations.  I have never been a fruit eater, but in the last month I have eaten more fruit then in the last decade. I drink fruit smoothies for breakfast (but I do miss my eggs), eat fruit for snacks and salads for lunch and limit dairy and wheat. (According to William, certain foods such as eggs, wheat, dairy–actually feed the Epstein-Barr virus.)

I also juice celery twice a week and have cut my protein back to twice a day, at lunch and dinner. (He recommends a slightly stricter protocol but this works for me.) I am also using some of the supplements he recommended.

As a result, the weird internal vibration  I was experiencing within my neurological system has disappeared. Gone. And good riddance.

So I am a believer. The book is fascinating, filled with empowering health information, supplement recommendations and even spiritual advice.  William includes a chapter on angels, and names a tribe of “unknown angels” who are here to assist us if we call on them.

If you believe, as I, that there are people who have been given the gift of healing or mediumship, this book will make perfect sense to you.  And if you don’t believe in the idea that some have special healing powers or can talk to a Spirit, the health information in the book will still make perfect sense.

Either way, Anthony William is a healer, in my book. And Medical Medium: Secrets Behind Chronic and Mystery Illness and How to finally Heal, is an encyclopedia of divinely inspired health information.

If you’re interested in thoughts on integrity, compassion and grace–if you’re looking for exploratory questions to unearth pieces of your soul, read my book Tao Flashes. Or visit me at http://www.facebook.com/taoflashes or on twitter @taoflashes.

14 thoughts on “Seer, Sage and Medical Medium

  1. Food as medicine is an important aspect of any healing. I’m glad you’re finding the advice of this book to be helpful. I say whatever works for you is the way to go!

  2. I read the book about a month ago. It really resonated with me and I have been implementing a good amount of his recommended protocol since. I’ve been able to go gluten free and eat a lot more fruits and veggies- but I’m not ready (or wanting yet) to give up dairy and animal protein. However, I have cut them down significantly- from having them pretty much daily, to just 2-3 times a week now. It makes me feel really good to read about someone else (you😊) who isn’t strict with following everything the Medical Medium suggests and yet you’re still receiving a lot of health benefits and noticed improvements. I read a couple boards (and many book reviews) dedicated to Anthony William and his wonderful book, and it seems that the overwhelming majority of people jump right in following almost everything to a tee. While I’m nothing but glad for them, it’s a bit discouraging for me because I wish I could be as strong willed and disciplined as they are. Oh well, I have faith that I’ll get there in my own time. In the meantime, I know what I’m doing/following of his protocol so far is and can only be helpful- and is much improved from what I was doing and eating before that. 😊 Still, reading that you’re not following the recommended protocol to a tee either, is helpful and encouraging to me. Thank you for that and for your review of the book! 😊

  3. Thanks for writing! It sounds to me as though you are doing a wonderful job of finding your own pace. You’ve already made big changes. For instance, I am still eating animal protein, usually twice a day (it used to be three times) and a little dairy and wheat. The big difference now is that I am much more conscious when I eat. And so if I decide to have a burger here and there, and I want a little cheese, I do it. But I am not doing it mindlessly, I am making the choice to enjoy it in that moment instead of mindlessly eating it on a regular basis. I have cut out cheese as a regular snack and have gotten rid of my daily eggs and replaced sandwiches at lunch with salads. And I’m eating a ton of fruit. So keep doing what you’re doing…and make the changes at your pace. As for those who jump right in, good for them. But that’s not my nature, either. LOL.

  4. I stumbled across this book in January and have gotten to work, integrating much of the protocols into my diet for Adrenal Fatigue and after reading the section about EBV I realized that this was me to quite a “T” so I got an EBV blood test. My counts for “Past/Re-Activated” were over 600 [EBV Ab VCA, IgG and EBV Nuclear Antigen Ab, IgG] and so now I’ve integrated EBV as top-priority. Since beginning the celery juicing in the mornings, along with lemon water, and cutting out most days meat and dairy (I miss my eggs too!!!) I have felt better, all around. I am so thankful this protocol is available, and tear up when I begin to think of all the years of exhaustion I have been through, inability to concentrate, energy so low I don’t want to get out of bed – – I am not out of the weeds yet, and will monitor my health with blood tests etc. and so excited to be experiencing this truth with so many wonderful people!

Leave a Reply

