My Greedy Christmas List

 

blog pic1-1

Dear Santa,

This Christmas, I want world peace. I want the riots to stop. I want ebola to be vanquished, and I want sex trafficking and the brutalization of women to stop. Just stop it.

I want you to Bring Back Our Girls, I want you to bring a stop to barbarism in the name of God and war.

I want ISIS warmongers to know that the goddess ISIS is Feminine, the patron spirit of women, the goddess of empowerment, magic and life. I want them to know they defile everything she represents.

Santa, I want you to end world hunger. Aids. Homelessness, too.

And while you’re sprinkling your fairy dust, I want a cure for cancer. All cancers, not just the ones that get all of the PR.

I want clean drinking water, the nectar of life, for everyone.

I want the school shootings to stop. I want an education for every single child on this earth because an educated child has options that don’t have to include poverty, racism, terrorism and ignorance.

I want jobs so people can feel useful, purposeful, resilient, and feed their families.

I want the droughts to end, the fires to burn away, and I want healthy chemical-free food for the masses.

I want you to quiet the earth, calm her, and keep her from quaking.

I want you to cure loneliness and depression….I want you to mend all of the broken hearts, minds, bodies and spirits, just like Humpty Dumpty put them back together again.

When you’re finished, I want you to put an end to reality TV. That way people can focus on their own dreams and lives to make this world better.

And finally, I want you to paint the world tolerant, joyful, and make it a more loving place for people of all races, creeds, colors, religions.

I know, Santa, I’m being greedy. Greedy. Greedy. Heaven knows there’s enough of THAT in this world….so let me add greed to the list. I want you to stomp it out. Replace greed with generosity, with open hearts, minds and pocketbooks.

Just this once, Santa. I promise, I won’t ask for anything else. Except for the grace to keep hoping, praying, working for everything you might leave off of my list.

Big Hug,

Lisa

If you’re interested in more thoughts on integrity, compassion and grace–if you’re looking for  exploratory questions to unearth pieces of your soul, check out my book Tao Flashes. Or visit me at http://www.facebook.com/taoflashes or on twitter @taoflashes

13 thoughts on “My Greedy Christmas List

  1. This is brilliant. Thank you so much for framing your thoughts around a list to Santa… And shouldn’t we all want these things?… Hugs to you!

  2. Pingback: 5 Happy Holiday Feel Good Shares for YOU! - Informed Sharing

Leave a Reply

